2015 Rain Barrel Design Contest


Saturday, April 18, 2014

9 a.m. to 4 p.m.

Porter County Expo Center
215 East Division Road, Valparaiso


* See 2014 competitors * See 2013 competitors

2015 School Rain Barrel Design Competition

***This is a FREE program. Supplies are limited***

Register Here!

Download 2015 forms, guidelines and information for competitors

Rain barrels will be delivered, and you will be given an ETA within about one week of registering.

Teachers and schools interested in participating will get a rain barrel that they can paint or decorate with environmentally-friendly materials and illustrate an environmental theme.

All rain barrels in the competition will be displayed and judged between 9 a.m. and 3 p.m. Saturday, April 18, by the visitors at the 2015 Northwest Indiana Earth Day Celebration at the Porter County Expo Center.

The winners will be announced at the end of the Earth Day Celebration, around 4 p.m.

Each guest entering the Celebration will receive a ticket to use to cast a vote for their favorite barrel in the competition. Awards will be given in each of two categories:

1) Elementary and

2) Middle, Intermediate and High School.

Classes or schools winning first prize will receive a $200 classroom scholarship.

Second prizes will win a $50 classroom scholarship and a hand chair, and third place will win a $50 classroom scholarship.

Sponsored by:


Which barrel will get your vote?





Join us on facebook!

Register for our e-newsletter!

Who's Online

We have 36 guests online

Site Login